To cancel your subscription, please follow the instructions below:
- Visit your Account Preferences page by clicking "My Account" on the top menu bar of your account, then "Account Preferences"
- Under "My Subscription(s)", navigate to the subscription you would like to cancel.
- If you are canceling a Base subscription, click the "Edit" button next to the Base subscription, then "Cancel". If you are canceling a Luxe or Premium subscription, click the "Cancel" button next to the corresponding subscription.
- Select a reason for canceling and continue.
- Confirm the cancellation by clicking "Yes, Please Cancel"
- Return to your Account Preferences page to double-check that the subscription status now shows "Cancelled" and check your email inbox for your cancellation confirmation email.
Subscription renewals take place on the 1st of the month starting at 12 a.m. ET. To prevent an unwanted renewal, be sure to cancel your account by 11:59 p.m. ET before the 1st of the new month.
If you would like us to cancel your subscription on your behalf, please email us by the 25th of the month to give us enough time to get to your inquiry.
Pre-paid subscribers: If you cancel your pre-paid subscription, you will receive the boxes that you prepaid. However, your subscription will not automatically renew for another term once your existing term is complete. Please note that we do not offer refunds.